SY 2012-2013 2nd Semester Lesson 4: Shape, Space – Text Interpretation

Slides: 2012-2013 G9 L4: Shape, Space – Text Interpretation

Xavier School  |  Grade 9  |  by Josiah Gosingtian

G9 L4 featured image

The cover of the PDF file and its contents might seem familiar to some; indeed, this is a modified version of the 2nd lesson last semester (G10 L2). I wrote some chunks of text for my students to use for this activity.  There are 4 sets, which I’ve labeled Heist, Fantasy (I and II), and Blood.  In-between the first and second lessons, I ran a diagnostic drawing activity to figure out what my students know, and how they work when they’re given little to no instruction.  I chose text selections for them, at random.  Classes that worked on Heist for the diagnostic drawing activity drew either Fantasy (I or II) or Blood for this activity.

About trickh

I taught art to freshmen and sophomores for one semester each. The stuff here is what I showed them that year. :) Going through this made me realize how much more I needed to know in order to be effective, how much more experience I needed to have. Now currently acting on these needs. :D

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter

  • RT @mindymol: KAPE ─ 2 weeks ago
  • An office where the restroom soap is soapier, the higher the floor. Also lets ya predict the presence of tissue paper in restrooms. ─ 1 month ago
  • It's a joyous occasion, seeing people improve. I don't need to be part of it. I feel good just seeing it happen. ─ 1 month ago
  • Looking into materials used for appliance wiring in the 40's. SO MANY KINDS to filter! A great #reference though: inspectapedia.com/electric/Old_E…1 month ago
  • It's raining, and I'm in my car, parked by a sidewalk. Just wanna stay, the car could shrink into a ball with me in it, one with the machine ─ 1 month ago
