Selection: My Sophomores’ Exquisite Corpse Stories

2A:

I could never go back, not after what I saw.

1.

While I was walking in the alley, I heard screams as strong as thunder.
Due to my curiosity, I ran as fast as I could to check it out.

2.

There I saw a crowd.
I heard a loud voice in the middle of the crowd, shouting my name.

3.

I was puzzled and (unintelligible) thinking does somebody want to kill me?

Am I going to die today?

4.

I made my way through the crowd and found the source of the sound.
It was a friend of mine and, on her lap was my corpse.
I then looked at myself wondering how my corpse is on her, until I realized I have been dead for a year.

5.

Yet I wonder what the cause of my death was and pondering, who killed me.
I ponder on this thought for a moment while staring at my friend who holds my corpse.

6.

Then I realized that my feet were chewed off…
I decided to begin a journey, no, more like a quest, to find my killer and avenge my past.
Then, this image popped out of my head: a hooded person with an axe.

7.

He said to me, “You are just like me and I am your future.”
“I was once like you, alive but dead.”

2B:

On the 12th day, I had my revenge.

1.

I went to his house with the blade my father gave me.
“Hurt those who have hurt you.”

2.

I abandoned the thought of my conscience.
I knew this had to be done.

3.

I approached him with heart-filled rage.
I draw the blade — the blade to end it.

4.

I screamed in rage.
I stabbed him.

5.

And continued beating him.

6.

My hunger for revenge is unsatisfied.
This discontent brought me to do more stuff.

7.

I skinned off his face and wore it as a mask.
I went to his parents’ room — “Hi mommy.”

8.

There was no specific reaction in their faces.
They were easily convinced that I was him.

9.

I then took the body of their son.
I threw it before them with it bleeding into the carpet.

10.

Then I killed the mom and dad.
And blood was now all over the place.

11.

I’ll let others clean up.
It’s getting late, after all.


2D:

I could never go back, not after what I saw.

1.

It was 7 o’clock in the morning and I just woke up.
I heard a girl shout again and again.

2.

I wanted to find out what happened.
Out of curiosity, I got up and went outside of my dorm.

3.

I forgot to wear my underwear, but I still went out despite the pouring rain.
I followed the shouts and saw 2 shadows against the wall, one on the floor, one on top of the other.

4.

I heard two people struggling with each other.
It is like they are doing something, something unusual.

5.

I got a baseball bat and slowly approached the sound.
As I go nearer to the source, a loud scream.

6.

I got to see the view clearly now: Inside a gold-and-red oriental Chinese room filled with lucky cats and Buddha statues, I saw a young Chinese woman, 5’3″ and wearing a dragon boat festival dress being robbed by a Hispanic male, around 13 years old, wearing a candy-cane-striped ski mask and holding three crescent sickles in both of his hands.
The robber stood above the Chinese woman laying on a fur bear rug, crying while her thick purple make-up smudged on her face, and after seeing her dalmatian-husky hybrid lying on the floor dead, I ran away screaming into the darkness.

7.

I quickly ran into my dorm and shut the door.
I can still hear the sound of the girl and the robber.
I quickly called the police using my walkie-talkie.  It didn’t ring…
Suddenly, I heard someone knocking on my door.

2F:

I have found the truth about this world.

1.

Berns is actually the Omniscient Global Empress.
He has epic plans for Galactic domination.

2.

A world military state will be established soon.
Everyone will be serving in the Kawaii Army.

3.

Anyone who opposes shall be crushed and disintegrated.
Everyone will kneel before Berns and the Kawaii Army!

4.

They have expanded their empire until the planet Pluto.
And they have deployed a fleet to conquer the neighboring galaxy.

5.

It’s called Hong Ma and they are inhabited by the Corrorians.
He commanded 1000 fleets to vanquish all resistance.

6.

Both insanely large empires agreed to stage the epic battle at Uranus.
As both armies rush to the supposed stage battle, the Corrorians brought out the anti-Kawaii pillar.

7.

Both sides were really scared for this epic battle but they had no choice, this battle needs to end.
There is no good effects of war there is really no victor both side suffer.

8.

The Kawaii Army had a lot of casualties but there was a burning desire inside the hearts of the soldiers so they were able to turn the tide of the battle.

9.

“God loves you,” said a stranger in a coat.
“Yes,” Berns the historian said.

10.

They went to a coffee shop to drink coffee and eat some cake.
They talked for a long time.

11.

They won the battle and they celebrated for many years.

2G:

5 AM: the alarm rang.

1.

The sun hasn’t risen, and neither have I.
“A lazy day,” I thought, or at least wished.

2.

I’m just gonna stay in my bed and look at the ceiling.

3.

Think about how my life is going…  Dammit, life sucks…

4.

I should really do something new today, maybe.

5.

But no…  I’m feeling a bit lazy, chips?  Perhaps?

6.

Or maybe I should just settle for some good morning breakfast?
Juice or coffee?  Hmm…

7.

I don’t know.
I’m still lying down, tired, broken, and feeling a little nauseous.

8.

I still can’t remember a thing.
Here I am, on my bed, thinking.

9.

What am I gonna do with my life?
I can’t just throw it away and always do this.

10.

I got up and moved to the living room.
What happened here?!

11.

Why is it wet and all messed up?
Oh, I remember now…

12.

The pieces of my memory are coming back.
This wet thing, it’s pretty sticky too.
Beer.

13.

Her face haunts my memory.
I can’t get that disturbing image out of my mind.

“She was like the night…”

1.

I couldn’t see her.
She was blending into the darkness of the room.
Her breasts brushed my arm.

2.

Yea.
I feel the sensation of my body being aroused.

I can’t control it.

3.

She’s very mysterious.  You couldn’t know what she’d do next.

4.

She asked if I had money.
I couldn’t answer straightly.

5.

I had to think for a second.
Finally, I found some money on the floor and rented a room.
For two.

6.

We got to know each other, talking ’til midnight.

7.

Sharing stories about each other’s lives and got some drinks to lighten up the mood.

8.

So we drank, and the more we drank, the more we shared.

9.

Time passed quickly, and soon I started to feel a little dizzy…  No, nauseous.

10.

I started feeling the warmth spreading across my body.
Sweating, I sat down and knocked over a few bottles…
Damn.

11.

I got up and got a rag and when I reached the bedroom, everything went black.

About trickh

I taught art to freshmen and sophomores for one semester each. The stuff here is what I showed them that year. :) Going through this made me realize how much more I needed to know in order to be effective, how much more experience I needed to have. Now currently acting on these needs. :D

One response to “Selection: My Sophomores’ Exquisite Corpse Stories

  1. Pingback: SY 2012-2013 Lesson 13: Movement 2 – Comics Layouting | VERTICAL FRAME

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter

  • RT @mindymol: KAPE ─ 2 weeks ago
  • An office where the restroom soap is soapier, the higher the floor. Also lets ya predict the presence of tissue paper in restrooms. ─ 1 month ago
  • It's a joyous occasion, seeing people improve. I don't need to be part of it. I feel good just seeing it happen. ─ 1 month ago
  • Looking into materials used for appliance wiring in the 40's. SO MANY KINDS to filter! A great #reference though: inspectapedia.com/electric/Old_E…1 month ago
  • It's raining, and I'm in my car, parked by a sidewalk. Just wanna stay, the car could shrink into a ball with me in it, one with the machine ─ 1 month ago
