SY 2012-2013 1st Semester Lesson 9: Logo Design, and How to Draw Something You Don’t Know How to Draw

Slides: 2012-2013 G10 L9: Logo Design, and How to Draw Something You Don’t Know How to Draw

Xavier School  |  Grade 10  |  by Josiah Gosingtian

M9 WTF

The next graded assessment was planned as a major project that would be done by groups, with (visual) remixing as its main topic.  Logo design was going to come into play, so it was only natural for me to have a quick lesson on logo design concepts before the major project.  The How to Draw Something You Don’t Know How to Draw part wasn’t part of the plan until I realized just how many of my students have asked me this question in various forms.  How do I draw this?  How do I draw that?  It seems like almost everyone got the point of this one, though, which is great.

About trickh

I taught art to freshmen and sophomores for one semester each. The stuff here is what I showed them that year. :) Going through this made me realize how much more I needed to know in order to be effective, how much more experience I needed to have. Now currently acting on these needs. :D

One response to “SY 2012-2013 1st Semester Lesson 9: Logo Design, and How to Draw Something You Don’t Know How to Draw

  1. Pingback: SY 2012-2013 Lesson 11: Movement | VERTICAL FRAME

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter

